POEM | The Moon Game

16 Dec

Be sure to check the  Moon Phases Calendar for the moon phase of your storytime!

THE MOON GAME

I’m the moon and I play a game.

I don’t always look the same.

 

Sometimes I’m round,

A silver sphere.

 

Sometimes just half of me

Seems to be here.

 

Sometimes I’m a crescent,

Shaped like a smile.


 

Sometimes I surprise you

And hide for awhile.

 

Look up in the sky

For my friendly light.

 

What shape will I have

When you see me tonight?

– Author unknown

PDF > POEM + FLASHCARDS: “The Moon Game” + The Phases of the Moon

Deutsch: Der Vollmond, fotografiert in Hamois ...

2 Responses to “POEM | The Moon Game”

  1. jim 2008-05-07 at 16:29 #

    your first picture up top there of the moon phases shows a retrograde orbit, it also conflicts with the rest of you phase pictures. it should be like this; )O( but you show it like this in that pic – (O) if you show it that way you might want to explain that, in writing below the pic to avoid confusing people. thank you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Poem: She Marched On « Three Sixty - 2008-05-07

    […] POEM | The Moon Game (guybrarian.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment